Alerian is now VettaFi.

Read More >
Recognizing excellence and celebrating long-term contributions to the North American energy infrastructure sector.

2020 FAQs

What are The Ammys?

The Ammys are kind of like the Grammys, Oscars, or ESPYs, but for energy infrastructure companies. Our goal is to recognize excellence and celebrate long-term contribution to the North American energy infrastructure sector.

How are the finalists selected?

Nominations are aggregated in each category. The selection of finalists is largely driven by how frequently a company, transaction, or individual is nominated, though greater weight is given to nominations submitted by a peer/competitor or Hall of Fame inductee. While self-nominations are encouraged as we mentioned, these generally require support from at least one other stakeholder.

Who votes for the winners?

Voting for Best Sell-Side Report Headline is open to the public at and closes at 11:59 PM CST on Friday, February 14.

The 24 members of the Hall of Fame will vote for the Class of 2020 Hall of Fame inductees, and the results will be announced in a press release on Thursday, February 20.

The 56 publicly traded North American energy infrastructure companies will vote for Best Sell-Side Macro Coverage. Voting for the awards that will be given to members of industry will be undertaken by leading energy infrastructure portfolio managers and sell-side research analysts.

The 25 investment firms that have a vote are: Advisory Research, BP Capital, Brookfield Asset Management, CBRE Clarion, Chickasaw Capital, CIBC, ClearBridge Investments, Cohen & Steers, Cushing Asset Management, Duff & Phelps, Eagle Global Advisors, Energy Income Partners, Goldman Sachs Asset Management, Harvest Fund Advisors, Infrastructure Capital Advisors, Jennison Associates, Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors, Miller/Howard Investments, Neuberger Berman, Oppenheimer SteelPath, RCH Energy, Salient Partners, Tortoise Capital Advisors, Westwood Holdings, and Yorkville Capital.

The 25 sell-side firms that have a vote are: Baird, Barclays, BMO, Citigroup, Credit Suisse, Goldman Sachs, Howard Weil, Jefferies, JonesTrading, JP Morgan, Ladenburg Thalmann, Mizuho, Morgan Stanley, Morningstar, MUFG, Raymond James, RBC, Seaport Global, Stifel Nicolaus, SunTrust, Tudor Pickering Holt, UBS, US Capital Advisors, Wells Fargo, and Wolfe.

The winners of these awards, along with those that are calculated by Alerian’s Data Science Division, will be announced at the annual awards dinner.

When will the 2020 Ammy award winners be announced?

2020 Ammy award winners will be announced on March 30, 2020 via e-mail and social media.

Who is currently in the Hall of Fame?

All Hall of Fame members and prior annual award winners are listed on the official Ammys website, Past photos can be found here, and video highlights and Hall of Fame acceptance speeches are available on Alerian’s YouTube channel.

Is there someone I can contact with a question I have that is not covered here?

Absolutely! You can email [email protected], and someone from our team will generally respond to you within 48 hours.