Alerian is now VettaFi.

Read More >
Recognizing excellence and celebrating long-term contributions to the North American energy infrastructure sector.

2020 Hall of Fame Finalists

Indicates an Inductee


Robert Phillips    |   

Clark Smith

Grant Sims

Benjamin Fink

Michael Mears    |   


Michael Blum    |   

Kyri Loupis

Josh Davidson    |   

Robert Pierce

Ray Strong

2020 Finalists & Winners

Indicates a Winner

Merger of the Year

  • MPLX and Andeavor Logistics
  • Energy Transfer and SemGroup
  • Pembina Pipeline and Kinder Morgan Canada
  • EnLink Midstream and EnLink Midstream Partners
  • Antero Midstream GP and Antero Midstream Partners

Project of the Year

  • Elk Creek Pipeline, ONEOK
  • Corpus Christi Liquefaction Train 2, Cheniere Energy
  • Shin Oak NGL Pipeline, Enterprise Products Partners
  • Gulf Coast Express Pipeline, Kinder Morgan
  • Cactus II Pipeline, Plains All American Pipeline

Acquisition of the Year

  • Crestwood Equity Partners’ acquisition of Williams’ interest in Jackalope Gas Gathering Services
  • IFM Investors’ acquisition of Buckeye Partners
  • Blackstone’s acquisition of 45% of Targa Badlands
  • EQM Midstream Partners’ acquisition of 60% of Eureka Midstream and 100% of Hornet Midstream
  • NGL Energy Partners’ acquisition of Mesquite Disposals Unlimited

Excellence in ESG

  • Crestwood Equity Partners
  • Williams
  • Kinder Morgan
  • Enterprise Products Partners

Most Fiscally Responsible

  • Crestwood Equity Partners
  • Magellan Midstream Partners
  • Enterprise Products Partners
  • Williams

Breakthrough Company of the Year

  • Hess Midstream
  • Rattler Midstream
  • NuStar Energy
  • Phillips 66 Partners
  • Pembina Pipeline

Best IR Team

  • Enterprise Products Partners
  • Magellan Midstream Partners
  • Cheniere Energy
  • Targa Resources

Best Sell-Side Macro

  • SunTrust Robinson Humphrey, led by Tristan Richardson
  • Wells Fargo, led by Michael Blum
  • US Capital Advisors, led by Becca Followill
  • UBS, led by Shneur Gershuni
  • Baird, led by Ethan Bellamy

Private Midstream Co. of the Year

  • Lucid Energy Group
  • WaterBridge
  • Oryx Midstream Services
  • EPIC Midstream
  • Venture Global LNG

Best Headline

  • Tristan Richardson, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey, “When Bakken in the Summer Heat, Grab an Ice Cold PRB”
  • Christopher Tillett, Barclays, "Rattler Midstream LP: Snake, Rattle, and Hold"
  • Timm Schneider, Citigroup, "Pipeline Tinder… Between TGE and Kinder"
  • Ethan Bellamy, Baird, "CAPL: Back on Topper"

Highest Total Return

  • Phillips 66 Partners LP

Closed-end Fund of the Year

  • First Trust Energy Infrastructure Fund

Mutual Fund of the Year

  • Tortoise MLP & Pipeline Fund

Accountant of the Year

  • Deloitte & Touche LLP

Prognosticator of the Year

  • Tim Fenn, Latham & Watkins